Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
3

Emma Goldman

Philosophenweg Silesia
3

The cobblestones, slick and cold,
beneath my worn-out shoes.
Each step an echo, a question
asked in the language of soles against stone.

Philosophenweg.

A path worn smooth by thinkers, dreamers,
seekers of answers found
in rustling leaves and the city's exhaled breath.

I am here too, walking in the shadows
of giants, their words like ghosts
lingering in the air.

Am I brave enough to breathe them in?

To let their wisdom mingle with my own
unformed thoughts, a chaotic symphony
searching for its rhythm, its melody?

The path winds on, a silent invitation.

I walk. I breathe. I listen.
And slowly, the answers begin
to take root.

Goldman's passionate advocacy for individual liberty, women's rights, and social justice made her a controversial but influential figure who helped shape radical politics in the early 20th century. Her ideas on anarchism, feminism and social change continue to be studied and debated today.

3 Comments
augmented’s journey
Philosophenweg
In Leschnitz, Silesia, the Philosophenweg winds through the fog, blurring the edges. Annaberg below, a dream unraveling—buildings twist like thoughts at dusk, colors smudge into memory. Reality and fantasy meet here, in the space between breaths, in the shadows where the light almost touches.